Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

It was my birthday last week and I would like to show you some (beauty related) goodies I got from my family, friends and myself. Yes, I do like to present myself with something I’ve really wanted for a while on special occasions πŸ™‚ Thanks to everyone! I got so many beautiful presents this year, but the best present was that so many people came by to celebrate with me, thank you!!

Okay, here we go!

First thing I got is this Remington “Pro big curl” curling iron with a 38mm barrel. I’ve used this while getting ready for my birthday party and absolutely loved it!Β Image

It creates very soft, natural looking curls, I personally like to curl my hair away from my face for that summery beach look. It’s not easy to create crisp curls that stay for a long time in my hair though, I’m still on the lookout for a good product that will help my hair hold the curls better and also protect it from the heat of the iron. If you have any tips for me, please let me know in the comments below!

ImageNext thing I got is this awesome powder spray from J.S. Douglas SΓΆhne. It’s a golden sparkling scented powder spray that I will definitely apply on my dΓ©colletΓ©, hair or legs for Christmas or New Years Eve. It smells amazing, just powdery, soft and very feminine. A friend of mine chose this for me because she said it seamed it had my name written all over it in capital letters πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much! At my party we started spraying each other with and felt like princesses. The thing I love about the most is probably the applicator. It looks so vintage! Once the flacon is empty I will try to fill it up with perfume or something.

I especially asked for two Lush products, the “Helping Hands” hand cream and the “Mask of Magnaminty”.

My best friend has the “Helping Hands”Β in her bathroom at all times and every time I visit herΒ I love, love, love using it!
Image
One day, when she asked me if I had a birthday wish, I told her about my having fallen in love with this cream and she actually went out to buy one for me πŸ˜€ Yay for that! It it really rich and nurturing, just right for cold winter days that make your skin dry out really easy.

I have seen the “Mask of Magnaminty” in a beauty haul on youtube and have really wanted to try it out ever since so I put this on my wishlist as well and got it from another friend. Tonight is the perfect night (I’m home alone, very cozy, about to take a bath after finishing this blogpost) to give it a try! I’ll tell you what I think about it! The scent is very distinct, reminds me of going to the dentist’s actually πŸ™‚

ImageNow let’s get to some goodies Β I got for myself!

I have been wanting the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette for a long time now. Same thing goes for the Eyeshadow Primer Potion. Now, the problem is that Urban does not sell on the German market so I had to order it online. A friend of mine from the U.S. told me about a website that offers worldwide free shipping AND sells Urban Decay, so I had to try that out! It actually worked PLUS I got a 20% discount because of black friday. A few days later my package arrived and I was very happy πŸ™‚ I’ll link the webside for you along with other links at the end of this blogpost.Image

Another thing I have been hearing so much about on blogs and youtube are the Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butters. As Revlon doesn’t sell in Germany either (seriously, what is this about??), I had to order those online as well. I got them on ebay.

I bought them in the colors “Peach Parfait” and “Berry Smoothie” and YES, I do understand the hype about those products! They feel so smooth on the lips, like lip balm, and the colors are so subtle, yet so beatiful! I am totally tempted to order even more colors online.

Last but not least I got gift cards, too! One of them was for “Douglas” which is a huge German beauty shop. I went there today and chose the Artdeco “Fixing Powder” and a BEAUTIFUL nail polish by ANNY in the color “Jogging Date” which is a very pretty reddish kind of pink shade with a little bit of shimmer. Love it!Β ImageThe other gift card is one that I’m very excited to redeem, it’s a gift card for a great Spa/Wellness day with my boyfriend. I’m so much looking forward to that!

Well, again, thanks to everyone but those great gifts and, above all, for being with me on my birthday and making it a very special day for me!

I wish all of you a happy second Sunday of Advent tomorrow, I hope all of you, wherever you are, will have a peaceful and nice day πŸ™‚ Do you guys already have snow as well?

Bye Bye and thanks for reading πŸ™‚

Remington Curling Iron CI5338

Douglas Powder Spray

Lush Products

beautybay.com (where I ordered the Urban Decay products)

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter

Artdeco Fixing Powder

ANNY Nail Polish

Foto 08.12.12 20 29 36

