Tags

, , ,

Advent calender

Hey you guys,

today I want to show you my advent calendar πŸ™‚ I’ve been getting this one filled up by my Mom ever since I was a little girl! Usually I find chocolates in there, sometimes a little beauty treat like a cream or (like yesterday) a little soap πŸ™‚

Usually parents make them for their children (no matter how old they are ;)) or couples make them for one another… You can buy the ones that are reusable like mine, usually the little goodies inside aren’t individually wrapped then. You could as well pack everything, write numbers on the papers and throw it all together in a nice christmassy box… Any way works and will make the person you give it to happy πŸ˜€

I know that advent calenders like this are not as popular everywhere in the world… For example my former hostfamily in the United States didn’t know them. I’d love you guys to tell me where you live and if you have an advent calendar as well!

